Ennio Morricone: Dario Argento Trilogy OST
  • 演出者Ennio Morricone (Composer/Conductor)
  • 商品類型 原聲大碟
  • 出品地USA
  • 碟數1
  • 格式CD
  • 含外包裝重量0.15kg
  • ISBN021471291124


  • 購買 1 每件僅需 HK$108 和 保存 10%

Ennio Morricone: Dario Argento Trilogy OST


  Personnel includes: Bruno Nicolai (conductor).Includes liner notes by Didier Deutsch.All music written by Ennio Morricone.AN ENNIO MORRICONE/DARIO ARGENTO TRILOGY includes three soundtracks: THE BIRD WITH THE CRYSTAL PLUMAGE, THE CAT O' NINE TALES and FOUR FLIES ON GREY VELVET.Evoking a creeping menace that is at times difficult to endure, it's a testament to Ennio Morricone's unique abilities as a composer that An Ennio Morricone - Dario Argento Trilogy also possesses an eerie beauty that's difficult to resist. Beginning with the a few choice picks from the soundtrack to The Bird With the Crystal Plumage, the fleeting vocals and pensive melodies of "Piume di Cristallo" carry nicely over the following tracks until the immensely discomforting "L'Uccello Dalle Piume di Cristallo" strikes the listener with a horrific blend of a muffled heartbeat and the sounds of a struggling woman gasping for air in her final moments. Followed by the hypnotic "Silenzio Nel Caos," the selections from Bird With the Crystal Plumage draw to a close with the nightmarish, half-conscious lullaby of "Violenza Inattesa." The opening theme to Cat o' Nine Tails, entitled "Ninna Nanna in Blu," will no doubt strike a familiar chord with aficionados of Morricone's spaghetti Western scores, and the dark, almost experimental tracks that follow sustain a mood of eerie tension with their mix of grinding strings and airy wind instruments. Following up by cutting loose with the theme for Four Flies on Grey Velvet, Morricone commences a dizzying psychedelic ditty punctuated by an infectious rolling bass accompanied by muffled vocal yelps that lend the track a carefree sense of humor before launching into the relaxed suite that follows. Rounding out the tracks from Four Flies on Grey Velvet with "Come un Madrigale," the tune again evokes the allure of a lullaby, though this time sounding a bit more hopeful and nicely balanced with choral accompaniment. An interview with director Dario Argento (in Italian and translated into English in the liner notes) rounds out this collection nicely as the director fondly discusses his longtime working relationship with the composer.


1. Piume di Cristallo :: Crystal Plumage
2. Non Rimane Piu' Nessuno :: There's No One Left
3. La Citta' Si Risveglia :: The City Wakes Up
4. L'Uccello Dalle Piume di Cristallo :: Bird With The Crystal Plumage
5. Silenzio Nel Caos :: Silence In The Chaos
6. Violenza Inattesa :: Unexpected Violence
7. Ninna Nanna in Blu :: Lullaby In Blue
8. 1970
9. Paranoia Prima :: First Paranoia
10. Dissociazione :: Dissociatoin
11. Metafora Finale :: Last Metaphor
12. Placcaggio :: The Spot
13. 4 Mosche di Velluto Grigio (Main Title) :: Four Flies On Grey Velvet (Main Title)
14. 4 Mosche di Velluto Grigio (Suite)
15. Come un Madrigale :: Like A Madrigal
16. The Maestro of Horror, And Claudio Fuiano About the Trilogy, An Interview Between Dario Argento