The Early Years of Greenaway: The Shorts DVD
  • 導演Peter Greenaway
  • 主演Colin Cantlie, Jean Williams, Peter Greenaway, Hannah Greenaway
  • 電影類型 英國電影
  • 語言 英語
  • 字幕 英語
  • 年份1969-1978
  • 片長87分鐘
  • 碟數1
  • 格式DVD
  • 區碼DVD一區
  • 含外包裝重量0.20kg
  • ISBN795975107730


The Early Years of Greenaway: The Shorts DVD

The Early Years of Greenaway: The Shorts

"He has other reputations as well—as an academic, as a maker of curious artifacts, as a cataloguer of the bizarre and as a librarian of the absurd." Peter Greenaway might well have been describing himself in this thumbnail sketch of Canton Remodell, a character in an unmade project. Before his international arthouse hits THE COOK, THE THIEF, HIS WIFE AND HER LOVER and PROSPERO'S BOOKS, Greenaway made a series of highly inventive films that established all the obsessions that run through his later work. The content of the six playful shorts featured on this disc varies widely—from the condensed, wry history of 37 people who have fallen to their deaths from windows (WINDOWS), to a sequence of 92 maps to guide a dead ornithologist on his way into the afterlife (A WALK THROUGH H) set to a thrilling score by award-winning composer Michael Nyman (THE PIANO). All of these quirkily delightful works—which also include INTERVALS, WATER WRACKETS, H IS FOR HOUSE, and DEAR PHONE—take great pleasure in outlandish detail, fake erudition and corkscrew narratives.