Krzysztof Kieslowski Dekalog (The Ten Commandments Parts 6 to 10) DVD Region 2
  • 導演Krzysztof Kieslowski
  • 編劇Krzysztof Piesiewicz
  • 電影類型 東歐電影
  • 語言 波士尼亞語
  • 字幕 英語
  • 年份2002
  • 片長277分鐘
  • 碟數1
  • 格式DVD
  • 區碼DVD三區
  • 含外包裝重量0.15kg
  • ISBN5021866242309


Krzysztof Kieslowski Dekalog (The Ten Commandments Parts 6 to 10) DVD Region 2

Krzysztof Kieslowski Dekalog DVD Region 2


One of the greatest and most ambitious cinematic achievements, Krzysztof Kieslowski's THE DECALOG consists of 10 short films inspired by the Ten Commandments. Each film takes place in and around the same area of late-20th-century Warsaw, provoking timeless ethical and moral questions for this era. Specifically, the films address personal issues dealing with family, friends, love, life, and death. Winner of awards from the Venice, Sao Paulo, and Cannes film festivals and originally made for Polish television, Kieslowski's masterwork has been screened all over the world to international acclaim. The video release will give viewers the opportunity to revisit each episode and discover characters from the other films that pop up in the background of the current story and might also help to better explain the mysterious presence of Artur Barcis, a quiet onlooker who might be an angel or a devil. Kieslowski, collaborating with cowriter Krzysztof Piesiewicz, has made a series of films that feel small and intimate yet are actually epic commentaries on modern human existence, making THE DECALOG a lasting work of art. Includes episodes 6 through 10, see also DECALOG 1-5.