B-Movie/Platinum Collection CD
  • 演出者The New Wave group's Platinum collection
  • 商品類型 減價品
  • 出品地England
  • 語言English
  • 碟數1
  • 格式CD
  • 含外包裝重量0.14kg
  • ISBN081227333928


  • 購買 1 每件僅需 HK$75 和 保存 10%

B-Movie/Platinum Collection CD


The New Wave group's Platinum collection consists of their best from the Warner/Elektra music archives. Named after an Andy Warhol painting, B-Movie formed in 1979 with Steve Hovington (vocals), Paul Statham (guitars), Graham Boffey (drums), and Rick Holliday (keyboards). Inspired by synth-pop pioneers like Ultravox and New Order, B-Movie wrote catchy songs enveloped in keyboards.The group was signed to the Some Bizarre record label in the early '80s; in 1981, the band appeared on a Some Bizarre compilation album with future '80s synth-pop superstars such as Depeche Mode, Blancmange, and Soft Cell. In 1982, the single 'Nowhere Girl' was a hit in Europe. 2005.


Disc: 1 1. Letter From Afar 2. Forever Running 3. Heart Of Gold 4. My Ship Of Dreams 5. Just An Echo 6. Remembrance Day 7. Switch On - Switch Off 8. Blind Allegiance 9. Arctic Summer 10. Nowhere Girl 11. Polar Opposites (Previously Unreleased Version) 12. Switch On Switch Off (S.O.R. Mix) 13. Letters From Afar (12" Long Version) 14. Forever Running (12" Long Version) 15. Letter From Afar (7" Dub)