Yann Tiersen / Skyline CD+LP
  • ArtistYann Tiersen
  • Product Genre LP
  • CountryUK
  • Language英文
  • Disc1
  • FormatVINYL
  • Weight(kg)0.36kg
  • ISBN5099967829422
Regular PriceHK$212

Out of stock

Yann Tiersen / Skyline CD+LP

Product Information

I’m Gonna Live Anyhow focuses on life’s tiny pleasures. With a title inspired by Alan Lomax’s Southern Journey 1959 album, I’m Gonna Live Until I Die, Tiersen explains that the song itself grew out of the thought that “you have no choice to live before you die”.

The new single is from the forthcoming album, Skyline, out on 17 October 2011. Skyline is Yann Tiersen’s seventh studio album, and sees him taking a confident step forward, cementing the sound of its darker sister, the critically acclaimed Dust Lane, which was released almost exactly 12 months previously.

Yann Tiersen and his band return to the UK for an October tour, his first since the sold out UK, European and US dates that accompanied Dust Lane. The dates, , with support on this tour from Lanterns On The Lake, begin with a headline show at London’s Roundhouse on 20 Oct and later this year Yann Tiersen been invited to perform at Jeff Mangum’s ATP in December (full details below).

Song List

1. Another Shore
2. I'm Gonna Live Anyhow
3. Monuments
4. The Gutter
5. Exit 25 Block 20
6. Hesitation Wound
7. Forgive Me
8. The Trial
9. Vanishing Point