Merce Cunningham Dance Company: Robert Rauschenberg (3-Disc) DVD
  • DirectorMerce Cunningham, Charles Atlas
  • CastMerce Cunningham, Robert Rauschenberg, John Cage, Morton Feldman, Carolyn Brown
  • Film Genre Dance
  • Country美國
  • Language English
  • Subtitle undetermined
  • Runtime97mins
  • Disc3
  • FormatDVD
  • RegionDVD REGION 0
  • Weight(kg)0.30kg
  • ISBN880198120090
Regular PriceHK$388

Out of stock

Merce Cunningham Dance Company: Robert Rauschenberg (3-Disc) DVD

Merce Cunningham Dance Company: Robert Rauschenberg

Product Information

In 1954 Robert Rauschenberg became the Resident Designer to the Merce Cunningham Dance Company, a position he held for ten years. During that time theses friends and collaborators, along with the musician John Cage, created some of the most iconoclastic artworks of the 20th century. This 3 DVD set showcases these great artists' works, along with that of another, filmmaker Charles Atlas. Each DVD features the choreography of Merce Cunningham in historically significant dances: Suite for Five (1956) has a chance derived score by John Cage and costumes and design by Rauschenberg; Summerspace (1958) features a score by Morton Feldman and decor and costumes by Rauschenberg; Interscape (2000) has a score by Cage and costume and set design by Rauschenberg. The DVD set is accompanied by an illustrated essay by Bonnie Brooks.